beauty

My Everyday Makeup Routine!

What I put on my face everyday!

*disclaimer* I have a love for makeup and use way to many products. You don’t need to put on makeup to be beautiful, but you can just put on makeup for yourself. That’s the beauty with art, its creativity for yourself. Makeup personally gives me the confidence to look people in the eye, so do what works for you!

Foundation- I personally don’t love the way my skin is without foundation. I have many dark spots left from acne and I love looking clean and bright. My favorite foundation is currently the Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous. I wear the lightest shade- hello pale girls! And it covers just enough without looking cakey and is a demi matte finish. Plus you can’t beat the price!

Concealer- I switch it up for concealers. Right now, I use the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind for under my eyes to brighten them. And the It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye to cover any blemishes. I know you’d think it would be the other way around, but the It Cosmetics is cream concealer, and cream products works belter at covering acne.

Powder- For powder, I still haven’t found a cult favorite. Currently, I’m using the Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless, which is good but not amazing. I would like one with a little bit of coverage in case I don’t feel like wearing foundation. This one has very light coverage, and is inexpensive which is always a win in my book.

Bronzer- I have so many that I alternate between. I love the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil and the Benefit Hoola. Surprisingly I also love the Elf Contour Kit, which is only 6 dollars! This drugstore product competes with my other $30 products and is one I reach for more often.

Blush- For blush, you can’t go wrong with these Tarte blushes. They last so long and come in so many colors.

Highlight- Like any other basic blogger, I love the Becca highlighters. I own the ones in moonstone and Champaign pop. I wear highlighter daily just because I love the sparkle it adds back to your skin and keeps your face from looking flat.

Eyes- With the eyes, I switch up pallets daily, but the Urban Decay Naked Palette is a cult favorite. I typically stick to the colors “Sin,” and “Buck” for a daily look. Top it off with eyeliner (I just use the one from Essence because it’s so inexpensive) and my favorite Covergirl mascara and I’m done.

Brows-Eyebrows are a complicated thing. For my natural look I hold off on filling them in by just using a tinted brow gel. This one by Essence is the exact dupe to the Benefit Gimme Brow. Same packaging and everything except the Essence one is only $3! It’s the cheapest item in my collection, yet it makes such a difference after I use it.

Lips- If it’s just regular day, I usually just throw on a tinted lip balm that adds a little color and moisture. I love the ones from Fresh but they can be a little pricy. But if you’ll use it every day then I think it’s worth it.

So that’s it! All the products I put on my face daily. Comment below what your favorite makeup product is. I’m always looking to add more to my collection.

Xo,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

