beauty

High End Makeup Products Worth the Hype

My love of makeup started at a very young age. At age 10, I spent all my babysitting money at Ulta on OPI nail polishes. I received my first high-end eyeshadow palette in seventh grade, and wore eye shadow to school every day. (Let’s not relive those pictures) So, it really wasn’t a surprise that I grew into the makeup obsessed girl I am today.

I’m moving in two weeks, and I plan on getting a desk just to hold all my products. Yes, at age 19 I have already outgrown my bathroom cabinet. My two large Target storage units are filled with every color lipstick and eyeshadow you can dream of. Let’s just say it’s easy to shop for me for holidays.

Though I love finding bargains at Target and using coupons, (I am my father’s daughter) there are some high-end products I just can’t live without.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

I finally got my hands on this palette after being sold out for months, and I can’t put it down. There are 14 beautiful shades that are incredibly soft and pigmented. Perfect for a beginner or a pro. And at $42 it’s a $10 cheaper than the cult favorite Urban Decay Naked Palettes.

anastasia_modernrenaissance002

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment Tinted Lip Balm in Petal

Since I started Accutane, my lips have been incredibly dry. I can’t wear lipstick without it flaking, or emphasizing my dryness. I absolutely love the Fresh tinted lip balms. They are super pigmented, giving the appearance of lipstick while it moisturizes. There are tons of different shades, and I defiantly want to go pick up another.

c2f10e7e230a33b8240cc35e3961eb27

 

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone

I love a good highlight. After applying a mattifying foundation and powder, my face can look flat. This highlight by Becca is perfect for adding that glow back into the skin without looking oily. It’s socially acceptable, adult glitter.

becca_moonstone001

 

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

Makeup that smells like chocolate. Need I say more? This bronzer is made with cocoa powder and is the perfect shade to contour with, or just add some color back to the skin. And there’s a milk chocolate shade for my real pale girls out there.

web_chocolatesoleil_openThe Beauty Blender

Technically not makeup, but this pink sponge changed my makeup game. Dampen with water and use it to apply concealer, foundation, or any crème product. It magically distributes the product evenly for a flawless finish. And I know its $20 for a sponge, but if you take care of it and clean it with soap, it can last up to a year!

5301_beautyblender_original

Comment below what makeup products you can’t live without!

Xo,

Sarah

One thought on “High End Makeup Products Worth the Hype

Leave a Reply

