lifestyle

Starbucks Drinks to Try This Summer

I’m a self-proclaimed Starbucks addict. If I go more than three days without visiting my second home, someone please check my pulse. I’ve even applied for a job there (note check out my “Where Have I Been” post). As a coffee addict, I’ve tried my fair share of Starbucks drinks. I absolutely love ice coffee in the summertime. And I’m here to help you get out of your rut and try a new flavor for the summer time!

 

Lite Iced Latte with Soy Milk

A mouthful to say the least, but well worth it. This cold drink only has 10 grams of sugar! The key is no flavored syrup. But for those “coffee drinkers” who can’t drink the stuff without a gallon of milk and buckets of sugar, fear not. Starbucks actually uses a vanilla flavored soy milk, so it gives your drink a bit of a vanilla flavor without the pumps of added sugar.  The lite ice is optional but just gives you more drink for your money.

IMG_1958.jpg

Side note: if you’re taking it home, just get a regular latte and pour it over ice at home. Maximize the coffee goodness.

 

Strawberry Acai Refresher

Did you know that the refreshers actually have caffeine in them? They’re made with green tea that has just as much caffeine as a cup of coffee, without the actual coffee taste. As the name states, this drink is refreshing, and sweet. Similar to a Crystal Light. Perfect treat on those hot summer days. Ask for lite ice again to ensure you get every drop for your money. And you can also ask it to be made with lemonade instead of water or with milk to make the iconic “Pink Drink.”

IMG_1533.jpg

 

Coffee Frappuccino

Starbucks Frappuccino’s are just glorified milk shakes. But if you actually want a little bit of the coffee taste, try the coffee frap. It’s very sweet and delicious without a super strong coffee flavor. My go to drink in the summer time.

IMG_0078.jpg

Expert tip: If you and your friend both want the same frap. Order a venti and ask them to split it into two cups. You get the same ounces as two talls, plus you save money!

 

Caramel Macchiato

I’m not the biggest caramel fan myself, but this drink is pretty darn good. Now what’s a macchiato you ask? Well my friends, the coffee industry has found another way of taking your money by creating another fancy drink that’s just an upside-down latte. Yes, it’s the same thing, but the milk is on the bottom while the expresso shot is on top. Feeling as stupid as I did? I have to say, this drink is fun when you get it, and you feel like a scientist mixing the shot expresso into the caramel syrup and milk concoction. Order with skin milk, or lite to make it “healthier,” a term used very loosely, but hey it will have a little less sugar and calories.

 

Comment down below your Starbucks order. I’m always looking to try out new drinks!

 

Xo,

Sarah

One thought on “Starbucks Drinks to Try This Summer

Leave a Reply

