fashion

My Summer OOTD

Despite the fact that I saw a back to school commercial yesterday. Excuse me, it’s July!! That’s still summer in my opinion. And on this humid, 85 degree day, I’d thought I’d share my outfit with y’all.

I recently got this bright yellow tank top at J. Crew Factory. It’s the first yellow piece in my closet, and I’m obsessed. Though this top comes in three other colors, I love the bright yellow. It has fringe detailing along the middle and bottom of the tank making it simple, but unique.

I paired it with denim shorts from Altard State I got last summer for $5! Defiantly recommend check out their sale section. The lace detailing on the bottom adds a cute feminine touch. And of course I have a Starbucks in hand. (check out my post on Summer Starbucks Drinks to Try)

What preppy look isn’t complete without Jack Roger sandals. I wear these pretty much everywhere. I wore them downtown Chicago last week (side note: don’t wear them downtown, your feet will be destroyed). Check out my Chicago travel diary here. 

Though I’m defiantly guilty of rocking the oversized tshirt and athletic shorts look. I love taking my time in the mornings to get ready and pick out a cute outfit.

I’m always in a rush during the school year, so it’s nice in the summer to take my time and pick out a nice outfit. Even if it’s just to run out to get a coffee.

Links to Everything I’m Wearing!

My Top

Shorts

Shoes

Lipstick

 

Xo,

Sarah

2 thoughts on “My Summer OOTD

  1. I personally never reach for the colour yellow but seeing you rock it has made me reconsider my stance. It looks great on you! You metioning school has reminded me that I’m already halfway through my summer holiday. Oops. I also posted an OOTD recently if you want to check it out x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

